Go to the content anchor


The major task of this division is to promote and support scientific cooperation between Taiwan and the German speaking countries of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland.

From July 2022 on, the task of this division extends to Southeast Europe countries.


Cooperation Partners in Germany

Federal Ministry of Education and Research(BMBF)

German Research Foundation (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, DFG)

German Academic Exchange Service (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst, DAAD)

Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung / Foundation (AvH)

Jülich Research Centre (Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, FZJ)

COllective Research NETworking (CORNET)


Cooperation Partners in Austria

The Austrian Science Fund (Fonds zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung, FWF)

The Austrian Research Promotion Agency (Die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft, FFG) 


Cooperation Partners in Bulgaria

The Bulgarian Academy of Sciences(BAS)


Last Modified : 2023/10/13